[FreeCAD 0.20] a beta release for Windows is available

Info about new community or project announcements, implemented features, classes, modules or APIs. Might get technical!
PLEASE DO NOT POST HELP REQUESTS OR OTHER DISCUSSIONS HERE!
Post Reply
User avatar
ebrahim raeyat
Posts: 562
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2018 7:00 pm
Location: Iran
Contact:

Re: [FreeCAD 0.20] a beta release for Windows is available

Post by ebrahim raeyat »

Code: Select all

OS: Windows 10 Version 2009
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.20.28936 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: Branch_0.20beta1
Hash: b02705d79f2e1adc7773f0c845e0acc5ae8fde4b
Python 3.8.10, Qt 5.15.2, Coin 4.0.1, OCC 7.6.2
Locale: English/United States (en_US)
Installed mods: 
  * BIM
  * BOLTSFC
  * civilTools
  * Curves 0.3.0
  * dodo
  * etabs_api
  * hfcMystran
  * Launcher
  * OSAFE 2022.2.0
  * Pyconcrete
  * Reinforcement
  * SteelColumn
  * test
Unknown command 'Std_AddonMgr' in Report View at startup and not entry in Toosl for addon manager. Thanks.
Syres
Veteran
Posts: 1658
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2018 11:14 am

Re: [FreeCAD 0.20] a beta release for Windows is available

Post by Syres »

uwestoehr wrote: Sat May 28, 2022 11:52 am Can you find out what DLL is missing?
I tried updating Microsoft Visual C++ 2015-2022 Redistributable (x64) to version 14.32.31326 and rebooted but still hard crashes. Therefore based on the hassle with the 0.19 first release I'm inclined to think this is CPU instruction set related:

CPU_Z.jpg
CPU_Z.jpg (88.78 KiB) Viewed 910 times
User avatar
chennes
Veteran
Posts: 2247
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 3:38 pm
Location: Norman, OK, USA
Contact:

Re: [FreeCAD 0.20] a beta release for Windows is available

Post by chennes »

ebrahim raeyat wrote: Sat May 28, 2022 12:59 pm Unknown command 'Std_AddonMgr' in Report View at startup and not entry in Toosl for addon manager. Thanks.
Can you please turn on logging and post your log/report view content from startup?
Chris Hennes
Pioneer Library System
User avatar
ebrahim raeyat
Posts: 562
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2018 7:00 pm
Location: Iran
Contact:

Re: [FreeCAD 0.20] a beta release for Windows is available

Post by ebrahim raeyat »

chennes wrote: Sat May 28, 2022 10:11 pm
ebrahim raeyat wrote: Sat May 28, 2022 12:59 pm Unknown command 'Std_AddonMgr' in Report View at startup and not entry in Toosl for addon manager. Thanks.
Can you please turn on logging and post your log/report view content from startup?

Code: Select all

08:37:37  OpenGL version is: 4.4 (4.4.0 - Build 20.19.15.4624)
08:37:37  Run Gui init script
08:37:37  Init: Running FreeCADGuiInit.py start script...
08:37:38  Init:   Searching modules...
08:37:38  Init:      Initializing C:\Program Files\FreeCAD 0.20\Mod\AddonManager... failed

08:37:39  ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
08:37:39  Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "<string>", line 140, in RunInitGuiPy
  File "<string>", line 6, in <module>
  File "C:\Program Files\FreeCAD 0.20\Mod\AddonManager\AddonManager.py", line 42, in <module>
    from package_details import PackageDetails
  File "C:\Program Files\FreeCAD 0.20\bin\Lib\site-packages\shiboken2\files.dir\shibokensupport\__feature__.py", line 142, in _import
    return original_import(name, *args, **kwargs)
  File "C:\Program Files\FreeCAD 0.20\Mod\AddonManager\package_details.py", line 39, in <module>
    from change_branch import ChangeBranchDialog
ImportError: cannot import name 'ChangeBranchDialog' from 'change_branch' (C:\Users\ebi\AppData\Roaming\FreeCAD\Mod\OSAFE\.\change_branch.py)

08:37:39  ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
08:37:39  During initialization the error "cannot import name 'ChangeBranchDialog' from 'change_branch' (C:\Users\ebi\AppData\Roaming\FreeCAD\Mod\OSAFE\.\change_branch.py)" occurred in C:\Program Files\FreeCAD 0.20\Mod\AddonManager\InitGui.py
08:37:39  Please look into the log file for further information
the rest of the log:

Code: Select all

08:37:39  Init:      Initializing C:\Program Files\FreeCAD 0.20\Mod\Arch... done
08:37:39  Init:      Initializing C:\Program Files\FreeCAD 0.20\Mod\Draft... done
08:37:39  Init:      Initializing C:\Program Files\FreeCAD 0.20\Mod\Drawing... done
08:37:39  Init:      Initializing C:\Program Files\FreeCAD 0.20\Mod\Fem... done
08:37:39  Init:      Initializing C:\Program Files\FreeCAD 0.20\Mod\Idf(InitGui.py not found)... ignore
08:37:39  Init:      Initializing C:\Program Files\FreeCAD 0.20\Mod\Image... done
08:37:39  Init:      Initializing C:\Program Files\FreeCAD 0.20\Mod\Import... done
08:37:39  Init:      Initializing C:\Program Files\FreeCAD 0.20\Mod\Inspection... done
08:37:39  Init:      Initializing C:\Program Files\FreeCAD 0.20\Mod\Material... done
08:37:39  Init:      Initializing C:\Program Files\FreeCAD 0.20\Mod\Measure(InitGui.py not found)... ignore
08:37:39  Init:      Initializing C:\Program Files\FreeCAD 0.20\Mod\Mesh... done
08:37:40  Init:      Initializing C:\Program Files\FreeCAD 0.20\Mod\MeshPart... done
08:37:40  Init:      Initializing C:\Program Files\FreeCAD 0.20\Mod\OpenSCAD... done
08:37:40  Init:      Initializing C:\Program Files\FreeCAD 0.20\Mod\Part... done
08:37:40  Init:      Initializing C:\Program Files\FreeCAD 0.20\Mod\PartDesign... done
08:37:40  Init:      Initializing C:\Program Files\FreeCAD 0.20\Mod\Path... done
08:37:40  Init:      Initializing C:\Program Files\FreeCAD 0.20\Mod\Plot(InitGui.py not found)... ignore
08:37:40  Init:      Initializing C:\Program Files\FreeCAD 0.20\Mod\Points... done
08:37:40  Init:      Initializing C:\Program Files\FreeCAD 0.20\Mod\Raytracing... done
08:37:40  Init:      Initializing C:\Program Files\FreeCAD 0.20\Mod\ReverseEngineering... done
08:37:40  Init:      Initializing C:\Program Files\FreeCAD 0.20\Mod\Robot... done
08:37:40  Init:      Initializing C:\Program Files\FreeCAD 0.20\Mod\Show(InitGui.py not found)... ignore
08:37:40  Init:      Initializing C:\Program Files\FreeCAD 0.20\Mod\Sketcher... done
08:37:40  Init:      Initializing C:\Program Files\FreeCAD 0.20\Mod\Spreadsheet... done
08:37:40  Init:      Initializing C:\Program Files\FreeCAD 0.20\Mod\Start... done
08:37:40  Init:      Initializing C:\Program Files\FreeCAD 0.20\Mod\Surface... done
08:37:40  Init:      Initializing C:\Program Files\FreeCAD 0.20\Mod\TechDraw... done
08:37:41  Init:      Initializing C:\Users\ebi\AppData\Roaming\FreeCAD\Mod\test... done
08:37:41  Init:      Initializing C:\Program Files\FreeCAD 0.20\Mod\Tux... done
08:37:41  Init:      Initializing C:\Program Files\FreeCAD 0.20\Mod\Web... done
08:37:41  Init:      Initializing C:\Users\ebi\AppData\Roaming\FreeCAD\Mod\BIM... done
08:37:41  Init:      Initializing C:\Users\ebi\AppData\Roaming\FreeCAD\Mod\BOLTSFC(InitGui.py not found)... ignore
08:37:41  Init:      Initializing C:\Users\ebi\AppData\Roaming\FreeCAD\Mod\civilTools... done
08:37:41  Init:      Initializing C:\Users\ebi\AppData\Roaming\FreeCAD\Mod\Curves\.\(InitGui.py not found)... ignore
08:37:41  Module: Part
08:37:41  Loading Part module... done
08:37:42  flag
08:37:42  flag2
08:37:42  Init:      Initializing C:\Users\ebi\AppData\Roaming\FreeCAD\Mod\dodo... done
08:37:42  Init:      Initializing C:\Users\ebi\AppData\Roaming\FreeCAD\Mod\etabs_api(InitGui.py not found)... ignore
08:37:42  Init:      Initializing C:\Users\ebi\AppData\Roaming\FreeCAD\Mod\hfcMystran... done
08:37:42  Init:      Initializing C:\Users\ebi\AppData\Roaming\FreeCAD\Mod\Launcher... done
08:37:42  Init:      Initializing C:\Users\ebi\AppData\Roaming\FreeCAD\Mod\OSAFE\.\... done
08:37:42  Failed to get handle to OSAFE -- no icon can be generated, check classname in package.xml
08:37:42  Init:      Initializing C:\Users\ebi\AppData\Roaming\FreeCAD\Mod\Pyconcrete... done
08:37:45  Init:      Initializing C:\Users\ebi\AppData\Roaming\FreeCAD\Mod\Reinforcement\.\... done
08:37:45  Init:      Initializing C:\Users\ebi\AppData\Roaming\FreeCAD\Mod\SteelColumn... done
08:37:45  All modules with GUIs using InitGui.py are now initialized
08:37:45  Init: Initializing freecad.Curves
08:37:46  Init: Initializing freecad.Curves... done
08:37:46  All modules with GUIs initialized using pkgutil are now initialized
08:37:46  Init: Loading FreeCAD GUI
08:37:46  Init: Running FreeCADGuiInit.py start script... done
08:38:01  Init: Activating default workbench StartWorkbench
08:38:01  Loading GUI of Web module... done
08:38:01  Loading GUI of Start module... done
08:38:01  Loading Start module... done


08:38:01  Unknown command 'Std_AddonMgr'


08:38:01  Init: Showing main window
08:38:01  Main window restored
08:38:01  Show main window
08:38:01  Toolbars restored
08:38:01  3Dconnexion device not attached.
08:38:01  Init: Entering event loop
08:38:01  Init: Executing event loop...
08:38:02  Init: Processing command line files
Intentionally I set 2 blank lines before and after the error line.
User avatar
ebrahim raeyat
Posts: 562
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2018 7:00 pm
Location: Iran
Contact:

Re: [FreeCAD 0.20] a beta release for Windows is available

Post by ebrahim raeyat »

chennes wrote: Sat May 28, 2022 10:11 pm
ebrahim raeyat wrote: Sat May 28, 2022 12:59 pm Unknown command 'Std_AddonMgr' in Report View at startup and not entry in Toosl for addon manager. Thanks.
Can you please turn on logging and post your log/report view content from startup?
oh, I have change_branch in my OSAFE workbench too :D

https://github.com/ebrahimraeyat/OSAFE/ ... _branch.py
wmayer
Founder
Posts: 18819
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 10:32 am

Re: [FreeCAD 0.20] a beta release for Windows is available

Post by wmayer »

ImportError: DLL load failed with error code 3221225501 while importing MeshPart
Download the utility Dependency Walker. Start FreeCAD, open its Python console and enter:

Code: Select all

import os
os.system("depends.exe") # set here the full path to the Dependency Walker
Inside Dependency Walker load the file MeshPart.pyd and check if a DLL is missing or if anything looks suspicious.
User avatar
Kunda1
Veteran
Posts: 12743
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 9:03 pm

Re: [FreeCAD 0.20] a beta release for Windows is available

Post by Kunda1 »

We should document this Dependency Walker troubleshooting technique
Alone you go faster. Together we go farther
Please mark thread [Solved]
Want to contribute back to FC? Checkout:
#lowhangingfruit | Use the Source, Luke. | How to Help FreeCAD | How to report FC bugs and features
User avatar
uwestoehr
Veteran
Posts: 4320
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2019 3:21 am
Location: Germany

Re: [FreeCAD 0.20] a beta release for Windows is available

Post by uwestoehr »

Syres wrote: Sat May 28, 2022 9:53 pm I tried updating Microsoft Visual C++ 2015-2022 Redistributable (x64) to version 14.32.31326 and rebooted but still hard crashes.
I think a DLL is missing, but then FC does not crash. Can you please do what was suggested here:
https://forum.freecadweb.org/viewtopic. ... 81#p598281

Here is the dependency walker tool:
Dependency-Walker.zip
(453.8 KiB) Downloaded 10 times
Syres
Veteran
Posts: 1658
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2018 11:14 am

Re: [FreeCAD 0.20] a beta release for Windows is available

Post by Syres »

Missing Dlls from MeshPart.pyd are:

Code: Select all

API-MS-WIN-CORE-WINRT-ERROR-L1-1-0.DLL
API-MS-WIN-CORE-WINRT-L1-1-0.DLL
API-MS-WIN-CORE-WINRT-ROBUFFER-L1-1-0.DLL
API-MS-WIN-CORE-WINRT-STRING-L1-1-0.DLL
DCOMP.DLL
IESHIMS.DLL
I've looked in previous Libpack builds and cannot find any trace of these Dlls to copy over.
User avatar
uwestoehr
Veteran
Posts: 4320
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2019 3:21 am
Location: Germany

Re: [FreeCAD 0.20] a beta release for Windows is available

Post by uwestoehr »

Syres wrote: Mon May 30, 2022 9:27 am Missing Dlls from MeshPart.pyd are:

Code: Select all

API-MS-WIN-CORE-WINRT-ERROR-L1-1-0.DLL
API-MS-WIN-CORE-WINRT-L1-1-0.DLL
API-MS-WIN-CORE-WINRT-ROBUFFER-L1-1-0.DLL
API-MS-WIN-CORE-WINRT-STRING-L1-1-0.DLL
DCOMP.DLL
IESHIMS.DLL
I've looked in previous Libpack builds and cannot find any trace of these Dlls to copy over.
I don't have these DLLs on my PCs (all Win 10). It seems to be Win7-specific:
https://github.com/dotnet/core/issues/6976
In this issue they reference .Net for Win7 installations:
https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/dotnet ... ional-deps
So maybe you need to install the latest .Net libraries.


Since I don't have any access to Win7 (even no friends operate this anymore) I cannot help further.
Post Reply