Small script for translator (for local work)

Info about new community or project announcements, implemented features, classes, modules or APIs. Might get technical!
PLEASE DO NOT POST HELP REQUESTS OR OTHER DISCUSSIONS HERE!
Forum rules
Be nice to others! Respect the FreeCAD code of conduct!
Kuzma30

Small script for translator (for local work)

Post by Kuzma30 »

As described in the wiki, there are scripts to work with translation files, upload them to the server, and update the translations in a branch. They work great, but there is one problem (for me). They need admin rights of the crowdin.com server to work.
As a small translator, I had a problem with the update of the translation in the freecad program. I like to see and edit translations as necessary, depending on how they look in the program itself. My language (Ukrainian) is context sensitive.

It's all lyrics. So I'll get down to business.
A script was written that updates the translation files in the program. The source file is the downloaded archive from the server. It's look like FreeCAD $Your_Language_CODE.zip

There are 3 variables in the script, 2 language codes, with capital and small letters, and the location of the directory with FreeCAD source. They can be changed according to your needs.

I am not a great programmer and not a great translator (I can write with errors in English), but the script seems to work. Use at your own risk.

Code: Select all

# define language code here
lang_Code="uk"
lang_Code_Upper_Case="UK"
FreeCAD="FreeCAD"

#Make directory for extracted files
mkdir -p FreeCAD_$lang_Code_Upper_Case

#Unzip archive to directory
unzip "FreeCAD ($lang_Code).zip" -d FreeCAD_$lang_Code_Upper_Case

echo "Preparing files"
#rename all files in directory
cd FreeCAD_$lang_Code_Upper_Case
rename 's/.ts$//' *.ts
ls | xargs -I {} mv {} {}_$lang_Code.ts
rm homepage.po_$lang_Code.ts

echo "Start creating qm files"
#Create qm files for all ts
lrelease *.ts
#Update ts in FreeCAD tree