Building windows version?

Report observations made with the new Toponaming branch.
Post Reply
User avatar
MisterMaker
Posts: 365
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2020 7:41 am

Building windows version?

Post by MisterMaker »

I am trying to build Linkstage for windows since the last release is starting to get a bit old.
And I thought that once I have set it up it should probably be clicking the build button every-time there is an update.
Well it was a bit hard but I got pretty far.
First hurdle was the library.
What library do I need to use? I used the latest one.... from here: https://github.com/FreeCAD/FreeCAD-LibPack
No idea if this is correct.
Then I had to start Cmake and try to compile.
Which didn't work.
I got a
CMake Error at src/Mod/Points/Gui/CMakeLists.txt:21 (qt5_wrap_ui):
Unknown CMake command "qt5_wrap_ui".
Then I tried too do it in Microsoft Visual studio.
After spending some time in finding the place to set the library package, I found out I can set it in the CmakePresets.json
Image
For which I got it too build but ended up on an error message.
Severity Code Description Project File Line Suppression State
Error C1083 Cannot open include file: 'G:/OCC/OCC-build/CMakeFiles/vtkRenderingCore_AUTOINIT_vtkInteractionStyle_vtkRenderingFreeType_vtkRenderingOpenGL2.h': No such file or directory C:\Linkstagegithub\out\build\x64-release\Linkstagegithub C:\freecad_libs\LibPack-OCC76-V2\include\vtk-8.2\vtkRenderingCoreModule.h 37
Probably caused by using the wrong library? I tried the 0.19 version but got a lot more errors:
Image
adrianinsaval
Veteran
Posts: 3056
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2018 5:15 pm

Re: Building windows version?

Post by adrianinsaval »

try with one of these libpacks: https://github.com/realthunder/FreeCAD/ ... ag/libpack no clue on what's the difference but since it's the one realthunder publishes...
User avatar
MisterMaker
Posts: 365
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2020 7:41 am

Re: Building windows version?

Post by MisterMaker »

adrianinsaval wrote: Wed Jun 15, 2022 1:57 pm try with one of these libpacks: https://github.com/realthunder/FreeCAD/ ... ag/libpack no clue on what's the difference but since it's the one realthunder publishes...
Thank you!
The stable library worked and I totally missed the libraries there.
Image
I do had to press the Install option at the build options. The build button did worked but when I started it it said there where installation issues with QT.
Post Reply