Link Branch - Pie Menu issue

Report observations made with the new Toponaming branch.
Post Reply
lebearnais
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun May 08, 2022 10:18 am

Link Branch - Pie Menu issue

Post by lebearnais »

Hi everyone,

I am on realthunder branch.

I have an issue with PIE menu.
I am on macos Catalina 10,15,7

I create a custom toolbar which I want to call by pressing a key. When I assign a letter, I can call the customized toolbar.
When I assign one of the F keys (F16,F17...) I have nothing. The customized toolbar does not appear.

The tab key can call pie menu.

Thanks for your help
User avatar
Kunda1
Veteran
Posts: 12742
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 9:03 pm

Re: Link Branch - Pie Menu issue

Post by Kunda1 »

Mod edit: please keep all posts regarding Link branch to this subforum. Please don't necrobump old posts (especially with Link branch related issues that are actually off-topic). Instead, start a new thread and reference the old thread.
Alone you go faster. Together we go farther
Please mark thread [Solved]
Want to contribute back to FC? Checkout:
#lowhangingfruit | Use the Source, Luke. | How to Help FreeCAD | How to report FC bugs and features
adrianinsaval
Veteran
Posts: 3190
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2018 5:15 pm

Re: Link Branch - Pie Menu issue

Post by adrianinsaval »

Kunda1 wrote: Mon May 09, 2022 6:18 pm especially with Link branch related issues that are actually off-topic
I don't think it was off topic if that thread was about the development of this feature
User avatar
Kunda1
Veteran
Posts: 12742
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 9:03 pm

Re: Link Branch - Pie Menu issue

Post by Kunda1 »

It's confusing because pie-menu is also forked by realthunder, as you know, which also has a different keyboard shortcut scheme and other tweaks. This then can 'pollute' other threads that are not LS3 related.
Alone you go faster. Together we go farther
Please mark thread [Solved]
Want to contribute back to FC? Checkout:
#lowhangingfruit | Use the Source, Luke. | How to Help FreeCAD | How to report FC bugs and features
Mpa
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat May 28, 2022 4:14 pm

Re: Link Branch - Pie Menu issue

Post by Mpa »

lebearnais wrote: Mon May 09, 2022 5:20 pm Hi everyone,

I am on realthunder branch.

I have an issue with PIE menu.
I am on macos Catalina 10,15,7

I create a custom toolbar which I want to call by pressing a key. When I assign a letter, I can call the customized toolbar.
When I assign one of the F keys (F16,F17...) I have nothing. The customized toolbar does not appear.

The tab key can call pie menu.

Thanks for your help
I am using latest Branch and Fkeys are working Just fine.
I have created a video on how to make custom shortcuts please check them out Just to be sure you are doing things correct.
https://youtu.be/L_QQrg3A6q4
Post Reply