Basic Attachment Tutorial

A place to share learning material: written tutorials, videos, etc.
Forum rules
Be nice to others! Respect the FreeCAD code of conduct!
Bance
Veteran

Basic Attachment Tutorial

Post by Bance »

Following a reply to a forum post https://forum.freecadweb.org/viewtopic. ... 88#p456188 .

I decided to make a tutorial on part attachment.

It is available here, Basic_Attachment_Tutorial.

I would appreciate any comments, improvements etc.

Edit : added file here as pending PR for file at Github/FC/Examples

Steve
Attachments
AttachmentTutorial.FCStd
(36.3 KiB) Downloaded 270 times
chrisb
Veteran

Re: Basic Attachment Tutorial

Post by chrisb »

Thanks for sharing!
A Sketcher Lecture with in-depth information is available in English, auf Deutsch, en français, en español.
LHC

Post by LHC »

Steve - I'm a noob and have started working through your tutorial. Will report back when I get to the end of it. Could be a while though. I'm retired and don't have a lot of free time (if you're not retired you'll understand when you are) :lol:

Cheers
Lewis
LHC

Post by LHC »

Bance wrote: Wed Dec 09, 2020 7:01 pm Following a reply to a forum post https://forum.freecadweb.org/viewtopic. ... 88#p456188 .

I decided to make a tutorial on part attachment.

It is available here, Basic_Attachment_Tutorial.

I would appreciate any comments, improvements etc.

Edit : added file here as pending PR for file at Github/FC/Examples

Steve
Steve - Just finished working my way through the tutorial. I'm pretty new to Freecad and there were some holes in my basic knowledge so I was scratching my head for awhile. One thing I did notice - and again, it's only because it was a hole in my basics knowledge is that I had a hell of a time selecting the origin with the sketches - and only later discovered that the arrow display on the origin was the culprit. Engaging the section display in sketcher did the trick ;)