0.20 Can only rotate a view once.

Discussions about the development of the TechDraw workbench
Post Reply
techGuy
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2022 12:48 am

0.20 Can only rotate a view once.

Post by techGuy »

Code: Select all

OS: Ubuntu Core 20 (KDE/plasmax11)
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.20.29177 (Git) Snap 66
Build type: Release
Branch: tag: 0.20
Hash: 68e337670e227889217652ddac593c93b5e8dc94
Python 3.8.10, Qt 5.15.3, Coin 4.0.0, Vtk 7.1.1, OCC 7.6.2
Locale: English/Canada (en_CA)
Draw a body.
Create a new Techdraw page.
Make a view of the body.
Open the data for the view.
Change the angle the view is presented at. It will only change the view the first time you change the angle. If you change the angle the 2nd time, the textbox for the number will change, but the angle of the view on the page will not change.
NewJoker
Veteran
Posts: 1162
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2020 7:49 pm

Re: 0.20 Can only rotate a view once.

Post by NewJoker »

You have to recompute the object (view) to see the change. It’s the same with a scale.
user1234
Veteran
Posts: 1675
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 5:08 pm

Re: 0.20 Can only rotate a view once.

Post by user1234 »

Works here.

Code: Select all

OS: Debian GNU/Linux 11 (bullseye) (X-Cinnamon/lightdm-xsession)
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.21.29261 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: master
Hash: 9e2ee47b016c1639fb0b2349ab99af8b6a2d3e3d
Python 3.9.2, Qt 5.15.2, Coin 4.0.0, Vtk 9.0.1, OCC 7.6.2
Locale: English/United States (en_US)


Greetings
user1234
techGuy
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2022 12:48 am

Re: 0.20 Can only rotate a view once.

Post by techGuy »

user1234 wrote: Wed Jun 22, 2022 4:12 pm Works here.

Code: Select all

OS: Debian GNU/Linux 11 (bullseye) (X-Cinnamon/lightdm-xsession)
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.21.29261 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: master
Hash: 9e2ee47b016c1639fb0b2349ab99af8b6a2d3e3d
Python 3.9.2, Qt 5.15.2, Coin 4.0.0, Vtk 9.0.1, OCC 7.6.2
Locale: English/United States (en_US)
Does it recompute automatically or did you trigger it manually ?
user1234
Veteran
Posts: 1675
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 5:08 pm

Re: 0.20 Can only rotate a view once.

Post by user1234 »

Manually, always. The recompute behavior is sometimes random, except something like section, since they are very computing intense.

Greetings
user1234
Post Reply