Wanted freecad expert to finish bracket part

Post here if you have a FreeCAD-related job to offer to the FreeCAD community. This can include programming or modeling.
Forum rules
Be nice to others! Respect the FreeCAD code of conduct!
JagsSingh

Wanted freecad expert to finish bracket part

Post by JagsSingh »

Wanted FreeCad expert to finish original bracket part - for reasonable fee.

Hi all, I have been tinkering with FreeCad for a couple of months now, and I've frustratingly come to the conclusion that I'm at the limit of my abilities, so I need an expert to finish (or potentially recreate properly) a 3d model of a 'bracket' to be used for sticking to the inside of a bauble. The bracket will hold a Lego size minifigure and attach to the internal wall of a clear bauble with hot glue.

However I am at the point I cannot create what I want, and think I am way beyond my capabilities and have become more and more frustrated with error messages for which I simply do not understand. I have created what I can in FreeCad but I may not have done this in the most efficient way, being brand new to 3D modelling.

This may be complex or very simple for an expert.
Left.JPG
Left.JPG (23.93 KiB) Viewed 6318 times
Rear.JPG
Rear.JPG (23.68 KiB) Viewed 6318 times
Top.JPG
Top.JPG (30.24 KiB) Viewed 6318 times
Capture01.JPG
Capture01.JPG (19.99 KiB) Viewed 6318 times
The part I am making is highlighted. the hollow sphere is there to show dimensions and to try to 'cut' away at the part to leave the wanted shape. However, I cannot perform a Boolean operation on the additive sweep to create the curved finish of the sphere.

I have also made a datum plane sketch in the right position to add a pipe to create support arms. but I am getting broken face errors.

I just don't feel confident in getting the effects I want, so need your help. I can provide the FreeCad file so you can see my (potentially embarrassing) work, and some crude drawings of the full part.