Manipulator WB - Annotation plane

Post here for help on using FreeCAD's graphical user interface (GUI).
Forum rules
and Helpful information
IMPORTANT: Please click here and read this first, before asking for help

Also, be nice to others! Read the FreeCAD code of conduct!
User avatar
easyw-fc
Veteran
Posts: 3196
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2015 9:34 am

Re: Manipulator WB - Annotation plane

Post by easyw-fc »

manos wrote: Fri Jul 01, 2022 4:44 pm Sorry I forgot it.
ATM I would suggest you to avoid the Annotation Plane, because it could cause a segmentation fault...
https://forum.freecadweb.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=69949

Without checking the AP option, the measure should just work out of the box
manos
Posts: 264
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2020 10:48 am
Location: Greece

Re: Manipulator WB - Annotation plane

Post by manos »

easyw-fc wrote: Fri Jul 01, 2022 8:23 pm
Without checking the AP option, the measure should just work out of the box
easyw-fc thanks for the assistance.
User avatar
easyw-fc
Veteran
Posts: 3196
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2015 9:34 am

Re: Manipulator WB - Annotation plane

Post by easyw-fc »

@manos
with a new update, annotation plane should work again
manos
Posts: 264
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2020 10:48 am
Location: Greece

Re: Manipulator WB - Annotation plane

Post by manos »

easyw-fc wrote: Sun Jul 03, 2022 7:58 am @manos
with a new update, annotation plane should work again
OK thanks I will try it.
Post Reply