Pocket not linked to circle

Post here for help on using FreeCAD's graphical user interface (GUI).
Forum rules
and Helpful information
IMPORTANT: Please click here and read this first, before asking for help

Also, be nice to others! Read the FreeCAD code of conduct!
adrianinsaval
Veteran
Posts: 3168
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2018 5:15 pm

Re: Pocket not linked to circle

Post by adrianinsaval »

bteddy wrote: Tue Jun 28, 2022 1:06 am I was trying to create 5 pockets.
This doesn't make sense though, you only have one sketch to make a pocket so what would be the other 4 you want?
What were the other three? How did I create them?
only you can answer that, I would assume you tried to make a pocket, didn't come out as you wanted and instead of editing the previous you created a new one many times.
bteddy
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2019 10:31 pm

Re: Pocket not linked to circle

Post by bteddy »

To:Shalmeneser

Thank You

To: adrianinsaval

I sketched a rectangle, padded it to thickness. Next I needed 4 holes, one in each of the corners. I sketched a circle in each corner, then created
pockets of each (4 pockets). To finish up, I sketched a rectangle on top of the base, padded it for height, then sketched another rectangle on top of that then pocketed it original base to get wall thickness and show base with holes (5th pocket).
domad
Veteran
Posts: 1044
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2020 12:16 pm

Re: Pocket not linked to circle

Post by domad »

bteddy wrote: Sat Jul 02, 2022 2:45 am .......
Hi bteddy, greetings to the Community!

The animated * .gif shows how to fix the (no object linked) error in your file.
Attachments
error_no_object linked.gif
error_no_object linked.gif (271.19 KiB) Viewed 105 times
adrianinsaval
Veteran
Posts: 3168
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2018 5:15 pm

Re: Pocket not linked to circle

Post by adrianinsaval »

If you made 4 circles in a single sketch you need only one pocket operation, don't do it 4 times
Post Reply