Help editing previously completed project (sketch/pad/pocket)

Post here for help on using FreeCAD's graphical user interface (GUI).
Forum rules
and Helpful information
IMPORTANT: Please click here and read this first, before asking for help

Also, be nice to others! Read the FreeCAD code of conduct!
WhiteWolf_Kevin

Help editing previously completed project (sketch/pad/pocket)

Post by WhiteWolf_Kevin »

Good evening.

Please bear with me as I'm still very new to CAD and don't have all of my terminology down.

System Info
============
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.19.24267 +148 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: Branch_0.19.4
Hash: 476ecf091941bead59b14e44afa6064d5a66afa3
Python version: 3.8.6+
Qt version: 5.15.2
Coin version: 4.0.1
OCC version: 7.5.3
Locale: English/United States (en_US)
============

I have the attached project (Keypad_Box.FCStd) that I would like to make a change to. Specifically, I would like to add a lip around "Pocket_Keypad_Cutout". To do that, I would think I would need to take the following steps:
  1. Create a new sketch named "Sketch_Keypad_Mount" on the XZ plane that references "Sketch_Keypad_Cutout", via external geometry, that is the desired width and height (in this case, the new sketch would be 3.5mm longer in both height and width relative to "Sketch_Keypad_Cutout") (See Keypad_Box_With_New_Sketch.FCStd)
  2. Pad the newly created sketch (named "Pad_Keypad_Mount") to the desired thickness (in this case, 6.5mm reversed) (See "Keypad_Box_With_New_Pad.FCStd")
  3. Apply "Pocket_Keypad_Cutout" after the newly created sketch
The last step in that process is where I'm running into issues. I've tried moving "Pad_Keypad_Mount" to before "Pocket_Keypad_Cutout" and I've tried moving "Pocket_Keypad_Cutout" to after "Pad_Keypad_Mount" with no success. The method I was using to try moving them was via right-click-> "Move object after other object".