Page 184 of 185

Re: Another approach to assembly solver (A2plus)

Posted: Tue Mar 15, 2022 1:28 pm
by Kunda1
dan-miel wrote: Mon Mar 14, 2022 10:20 pm Done. I renamed ConstraintViewer to ConstraintDiagnostics but it is the same workbench.
URL for the split off topic ?

Re: Another approach to assembly solver (A2plus)

Posted: Tue Mar 15, 2022 2:28 pm
by dan-miel
Kunda1 wrote: Tue Mar 15, 2022 1:28 pm URL for the split off topic ?
[url]https://forum.freecadweb.org/viewtopic. ... 85094b[url]

Also: I have modified the files so it can be a PR to A2+.

Re: Another approach to assembly solver (A2plus)

Posted: Fri Mar 18, 2022 8:09 pm
by dan-miel
Kunda1 wrote: Tue Mar 15, 2022 1:28 pm URL for the split off topic ?
Kunda:
These functions are being added to the A2plus assembly program.
The information is here https://forum.freecadweb.org/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=67258.
We don't want to sidetrack this thread, so please post any comments about these two features on the new thread.
Dan Miel

Re: Another approach to assembly solver (A2plus)

Posted: Tue Oct 04, 2022 7:36 pm
by svbol
Workbench have version 0.4.59d now.
And support 7 languages.
All language files placed on github:
https://github.com/kbwbe/A2plus/tree/ma ... anslations

If you can help - you can:
1. Download your language file (or download A2plus.ts for new language),
2. Open in QT 5 Linguist,
3. Translate file,
4. Upload translated file to github or on this topic.

Re: Another approach to assembly solver (A2plus)

Posted: Wed Oct 05, 2022 6:34 am
by kemes

Code: Select all

OS: Ubuntu 20.04.5 LTS (XFCE/xfce)
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.20.1.29410 (Git) AppImage
Build type: Release
Branch: (HEAD detached at 0.20.1)
Hash: f5d13554ecc7a456fb6e970568ae5c74ba727563
Python 3.10.5, Qt 5.15.4, Coin 4.0.0, Vtk 9.1.0, OCC 7.6.2
Locale: English/United States (en_US)
Installed mods: 
  * A2plus 0.4.59
Does anybody else face such an error when trying to update through the Addon manager?
error.png
error.png (114.15 KiB) Viewed 13990 times

Re: Another approach to assembly solver (A2plus)

Posted: Wed Oct 05, 2022 7:18 am
by onekk
kemes wrote: Wed Oct 05, 2022 6:34 am ...
It seems a git error about something changed in the destination repo (your Mod dir) when AddOn Manager try to do a "git pull --ff-only" it detect that things have changed.

If you don't have do modifications, try to simply uninstall the AddOn, delete eventually leftovers, and reinstall.

If you have done modification to the sources decide what to do.

Regards

Carlo D.

Re: Another approach to assembly solver (A2plus)

Posted: Wed Oct 05, 2022 7:50 am
by kemes
Thanks for the tips! I have not modified anything.

Re: Another approach to assembly solver (A2plus)

Posted: Thu Jan 05, 2023 1:01 am
by roerich_64
Hi Klaus and all,

I have problems to assemble easy things:
Ansicht1.png
Ansicht1.png (319.03 KiB) Viewed 12180 times
Now, i am here:

Code: Select all

OS: Linux Mint 19.3 (X-Cinnamon/cinnamon)
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.21.0.31488 (Git) AppImage
Build type: Release
Branch: master
Hash: 3e58513c24e533326906be5c87c82aafe582c936
Python 3.10.8, Qt 5.15.4, Coin 4.0.0, Vtk 9.1.0, OCC 7.6.3
Locale: German/Germany (de_DE)
Installed mods: 
  * sheetmetal.backup1663267330.3384569
  * Lithophane
  * BIM 2021.12.0
  * sheetmetal 0.2.60
  * Glass.backup1663237728.6533988 (Disabled)
  * DynamicData 2.46.0
  * A2plus 0.4.60g
  * Glass (Disabled)
  * TabBar
  * kicadStepUpMod 10.16.8
  * fasteners
  * ExplodedAssembly
  * FeedsAndSpeeds 0.5.0
  * freecad.gears 1.0.0
  * 3D_Printing_Tools
Now the file with the parts:
Rohr_Monitorhalterung_asm.FCStd
(126.63 KiB) Downloaded 105 times
Ok, what is the problem?

I can not assemble it as it shouldt...

Sorry, it is an whery easy assembling... but for now A2plus is not to use...

Klaus, to you and your family, when you have not the time to fix anything, it is not a problem.

Re: Another approach to assembly solver (A2plus)

Posted: Thu Jan 05, 2023 2:48 pm
by roerich_64
Hi,

i have found the issue.
The issue was between my two ears... :lol:

After i builded subassemblys it works fine.
Bild.png
Bild.png (73.74 KiB) Viewed 12105 times
Sorry for the dust I kicked up...

Walter

Re: Another approach to assembly solver (A2plus)

Posted: Mon Mar 20, 2023 2:23 am
by MRx
when checking for constraints sometimes things blow up and then popups seem to come up endlessly...

Can you add something like this:

Code: Select all

diff --git a/a2p_searchConstraintConflicts.py b/a2p_searchConstraintConflicts.py
index 544b389..628f0df 100644
--- a/a2p_searchConstraintConflicts.py
+++ b/a2p_searchConstraintConflicts.py
@@ -48,6 +48,8 @@ class a2p_SearchConstraintConflictsCommand:
     '''
     def Activated(self):
         doc = FreeCAD.activeDocument()
+        yesflag = False
+        counter = 0
         
         workList = []
         constraints = [ obj for obj in doc.Objects if 'ConstraintInfo' in obj.Content]
@@ -92,16 +94,25 @@ Do you want to delete this constraint-pair?
     ob1.Label,
     ob2.Label
     )                
     )                
-                flags = QtGui.QMessageBox.StandardButton.Yes | QtGui.QMessageBox.StandardButton.No
-                response = QtGui.QMessageBox.information(
-                    QtGui.QApplication.activeWindow(), 
-                    translate("A2plus_searchConstraintConflicts",'Searching for conflicting constraints'), 
-                    message, 
-                    flags
-                    )
-                if response == QtGui.QMessageBox.Yes:
+                response = None
+                if yesflag == False:
+                    flags = QtGui.QMessageBox.StandardButton.YesToAll | QtGui.QMessageBox.StandardButton.Yes | QtGui.QMessageBox.StandardButton.No
+                    response = QtGui.QMessageBox.information(
+                        QtGui.QApplication.activeWindow(), 
+                        translate("A2plus_searchConstraintConflicts",'Searching for conflicting constraints'), 
+                        message, 
+                        flags
+                        )
+                if response == QtGui.QMessageBox.YesToAll:
+                    yesflag = True
+                if response == QtGui.QMessageBox.Yes or yesflag == True:
                     a2plib.removeConstraint(c)
+                    counter=counter+1
+                
         a2plib.SHOW_WARNING_FLOATING_PARTS = True
+        if counter > 0:
+            print("removed %d constraints" % counter)
+            
        
     def IsActive(self):
         if FreeCAD.activeDocument() is None: return False