Playing with Shaft design wizard

About the development of the Part Design module/workbench. PLEASE DO NOT POST HELP REQUESTS HERE!
Post Reply
User avatar
johnwang
Veteran
Posts: 1089
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2019 12:41 am

Playing with Shaft design wizard

Post by johnwang »

Hi,

Happy to find there is a Shaft design wizard, so played it a little.
https://forum.freecadweb.org/viewtopic.php?f=19&t=69077

It is accessed in Part design WB. From Menu Part design/Shaft design wizard.

It opened with a two part Shaft. The short 40 long part has a Fixed constraint. The 80 long part has a Force constraint. There is no sign for Force, the Fixed constraint looks like wrongly applied to the long part end.

To show the plot with the click of the buttons, you need to check the above post link to make code change first.

Cheers,

John
1.jpg
1.jpg (68.56 KiB) Viewed 287 times
hfc series CAE workbenches for FreeCAD (hfcNastran95, hfcMystran, hfcFrame3DD, hfcSU2 and more)
User avatar
johnwang
Veteran
Posts: 1089
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2019 12:41 am

Re: Playing with Shaft design wizard

Post by johnwang »

After closing the Table, you could see the model tree and make changes to constraints.
2.jpg
2.jpg (62.44 KiB) Viewed 278 times
hfc series CAE workbenches for FreeCAD (hfcNastran95, hfcMystran, hfcFrame3DD, hfcSU2 and more)
User avatar
johnwang
Veteran
Posts: 1089
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2019 12:41 am

Re: Playing with Shaft design wizard

Post by johnwang »

There are a few types of constraint to choose from.
3.jpg
3.jpg (36.09 KiB) Viewed 265 times
hfc series CAE workbenches for FreeCAD (hfcNastran95, hfcMystran, hfcFrame3DD, hfcSU2 and more)
User avatar
johnwang
Veteran
Posts: 1089
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2019 12:41 am

Re: Playing with Shaft design wizard

Post by johnwang »

A Pulley constraint.
I chose for the long part, but it showed up on the short part.
4.jpg
4.jpg (62.81 KiB) Viewed 264 times
hfc series CAE workbenches for FreeCAD (hfcNastran95, hfcMystran, hfcFrame3DD, hfcSU2 and more)
Post Reply