Feature: offset tool in sketcher

About the development of the Part Design module/workbench. PLEASE DO NOT POST HELP REQUESTS HERE!
User avatar
Kunda1
Veteran
Posts: 12691
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 9:03 pm

Re: Feature: offset tool in sketcher

Post by Kunda1 »

edi wrote: Sun Mar 14, 2021 4:51 pm
Petrikas wrote: Sat Mar 13, 2021 6:30 pm
I will add the line and make a PR in the next days
@Petrikas already submitted the fix and it was merged in https://github.com/FreeCAD/FreeCAD-macr ... ea4e3e6f6d :D
Alone you go faster. Together we go farther
Please mark thread [Solved]
Want to contribute back to FC? Checkout:
#lowhangingfruit | Use the Source, Luke. | How to Help FreeCAD | How to report FC bugs and features
C_h_o_p_i_n
Posts: 193
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2019 3:14 pm

Re: Feature: offset tool in sketcher

Post by C_h_o_p_i_n »

Hello All,

any Ideas how I can access this macro in 19.1 ?

I was trying to add the macro using the Addon-Manager but it' s not listed.

Regards,
Stefan
galou_breizh
Posts: 392
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2010 9:38 am

Re: Feature: offset tool in sketcher

Post by galou_breizh »

C_h_o_p_i_n wrote: Tue Apr 06, 2021 9:11 pm Hello All,

any Ideas how I can access this macro in 19.1 ?

I was trying to add the macro using the Addon-Manager but it' s not listed.

Regards,
Stefan
Is git-python installed on your system?
C_h_o_p_i_n
Posts: 193
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2019 3:14 pm

Re: Feature: offset tool in sketcher

Post by C_h_o_p_i_n »

Hej,

no, neither git nor python - other the libs coming w/ Freecad.

Regards,
Stefan
edi
Posts: 389
Joined: Fri Jan 17, 2020 1:32 pm

Re: Feature: offset tool in sketcher

Post by edi »

I can confirm, the macro is not visible in the Addon-Manager in 0.19.1 in Windows.

You can load it manually by copy/paste the source from https://github.com/FreeCAD/FreeCAD-macr ... et.FCMacro to an empty macro in the python editor. But this should not not the regular method.
C_h_o_p_i_n
Posts: 193
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2019 3:14 pm

Re: Feature: offset tool in sketcher

Post by C_h_o_p_i_n »

Hej Edi,

thanks - i'll try this !

regards,
Stefan
dingolino
Posts: 92
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2020 8:54 am

Re: Feature: offset tool in sketcher

Post by dingolino »

C_h_o_p_i_n wrote: Mon Apr 12, 2021 8:33 am Hej Edi,

thanks - i'll try this !

regards,
Stefan
I was using the new Extention Manager Workbench And this is showing also the Github Macros.
Install the new Extention Manager Workbench from the Addon Manager and than the Macro from the new Workbench.

I just made some very quick testing and the Maroc looks like to work.

Best regards,
dingolino






OS: Windows 10 Version 2009
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 2021.504.24301 +3597 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: LinkDaily
Hash: 540995a6e8d5db01dfe2597439ec3131ca69b030
Python version: 3.8.6+
Qt version: 5.15.2
Coin version: 4.0.1
OCC version: 7.5.0
Locale: German/Germany (de_DE)
Attachments
Extention Mananger Workbench-Addon Manager.jpg
Extention Mananger Workbench-Addon Manager.jpg (7.46 KiB) Viewed 5405 times
LHC
Posts: 285
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2020 4:21 pm
Location: Canada

Re: Feature: offset tool in sketcher

Post by LHC »

Greetings !

This is a somewhat old thread, but I was wondering if there's a reason this sketchermacro is not listed in the addon manager? I am a bumbling fool with git, but did manage to find it listed there and did a copy paste into the macro creation window and get it that way, but someone with even less clues than me might not be able to accomplish this. As well it's not really efficient to update it when/if the creator or others make improvements to it.

Also - while I am on the subject - I saw a .svg icon for the macro in the git listing but I don't know how to deal with that. Do I have to somehow download it and then venture into the rather murky world of attaching the macro to it and a custom entry in the toolbar of sketcher ? I've done something similar a while back but I'm afraid I will have to relearn it all now.

Thanks !
openBrain
Veteran
Posts: 7988
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 5:38 pm

Re: Feature: offset tool in sketcher

Post by openBrain »

LHC wrote: Fri Jul 23, 2021 1:36 pm This is a somewhat old thread, but I was wondering if there's a reason this sketchermacro is not listed in the addon manager?
The macro is available only on GitHub but not on the wiki. So you need GitPython installed to see it in the addon manager.
chrisb
Veteran
Posts: 43406
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 9:14 am

Re: Feature: offset tool in sketcher

Post by chrisb »

I would like to see it in the AddonManager as well.
A Sketcher Lecture with in-depth information is available in English, auf Deutsch, en français, en español.
Post Reply