Cam Simulator with lead in/out dressup

Here's the place for discussion related to CAM/CNC and the development of the Path module.
Post Reply
charleyann
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2021 8:39 pm

Cam Simulator with lead in/out dressup

Post by charleyann »

Hi, sorry to bother you again.
I'm having problems using the lead in lead out dressup. Every time I add this to a profile path the simulation will show the tool moving to the start point and then this error comes up and the simulation stops. Every thing else still works, I can post process and get good g-code it's just the simulation that stops working. If I turn off the lead in/out the simulation works again:

Code: Select all

17:32:28  Traceback (most recent call last):
17:32:28    File "/usr/share/freecad-daily/Mod/Path/PathScripts/PathSimulatorGui.py", line 411, in PerformCut
17:32:28      self.PerformCutVoxel()
17:32:28    File "/usr/share/freecad-daily/Mod/Path/PathScripts/PathSimulatorGui.py", line 357, in PerformCutVoxel
17:32:28      dz = (cmd.z - self.curpos.Base.z) / n
17:32:28  TypeError: unsupported operand type(s) for -: 'NoneType' and 'float'
Attached is the Freecad file.

Code: Select all

OS: Ubuntu 20.04.4 LTS (KDE/plasma)
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.20.
Build type: Release
Branch: unknown
Hash: 4ae98779c1c2524924316696dc3535c8cc5279e5
Python 3.8.10, Qt 5.12.8, Coin 4.0.0, OCC 7.5.2
Locale: English/United States (en_US)
Installed mods: 
  * A2plus 0.4.56
  * fasteners 0.3.41
  * FeedsAndSpeeds 0.4.0
  * Assembly3 0.11.3
  * Assembly4 0.11.12
Attachments
jaws1.FCStd
(48.25 KiB) Downloaded 9 times
charleyann
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2021 8:39 pm

Re: Cam Simulator with lead in/out dressup

Post by charleyann »

It looks like it is not just the profile operation, every operation i have tried so far will break the simulation with lead in/out turned on..
Russ4262
Posts: 858
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2018 3:22 pm

Re: Cam Simulator with lead in/out dressup

Post by Russ4262 »

Evening,
Thanks for reporting the issue. It has an open issue in GitHub, issue #6693.

Russell

Code: Select all

OS: Windows 10 Version 2009
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.20.28914 +9 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: master_prs
Hash: 372c0025e2d72d8f06bcd74eb9b8b393db965f92
Python 3.8.6+, Qt 5.15.2, Coin 4.0.1, OCC 7.5.0
Locale: English/United States (en_US)
Installed mods: 
  * FC_SU
  * Z_MacroStartup
Last edited by Kunda1 on Sun May 29, 2022 1:09 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Fixed issue bbcode
Russ4262
Posts: 858
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2018 3:22 pm

Re: Cam Simulator with lead in/out dressup

Post by Russ4262 »

charleyann wrote: Wed May 18, 2022 1:25 pm It looks like it is not just the profile operation, every operation i have tried so far will break the simulation with lead in/out turned on..
Evening.
I reopened the PR #6760, Path: Fixes #6693 - Add Z and K values to arc commands and added a commit to address the missing feed rate identified by @jescombe in LeadInOut Dressup missing feed rate thread.

Thanks,
Russell

Code: Select all

OS: Windows 10 Version 2009
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.20.29077 +12 (Git)
Build type: Release
Branch: master_prs
Hash: 1a44ffa4963971757a53a626748a94908d25930e
Python 3.8.6+, Qt 5.15.2, Coin 4.0.1, Vtk 8.2.0, OCC 7.5.0
Locale: English/United States (en_US)
Installed mods: 
  * FC_SU
  * Z_MacroStartup
Post Reply